Agenda April 15, 2014



8:30-9:00am Broadband Manager Role and Technology Initiatives

Claire Bailey, CTO, Director, DIS


IT Legislation/Current Statutes

Herschel Cleveland, Deputy Director, DIS

Strategic IT Planning/State Strategic Plan for IT

Scott Utley, Chief Enterprise Architect, DIS
Jim Gay, Enterprise Architecture Analyst, DIS
Harry Waring, Senior Tech Analyst, DFA IGS
Linda Bohannan, Senior Tech Analyst, DFA IGS


Procurement Strategy for Information Systems: Compliance and How to Get Our Best Technology Purchases

Jane Benton, Administrator, DFA Office of State Procurement


Cyber Security

Frank Andrews, State Chief Security Officer, DIS


Enterprise Architecture: What It Is, Why We Do It

Scott Utley, Chief Enterprise Architect, DIS



Digital Technology Trends Affecting Long Term Change Among IT Organizations

Jeff Vining, Research Vice President, Gartner, Inc.


Digital Government Success and Learning From Our Best

Tim Holthoff, Judicial Branch CIO/CTO, Administrative Office of the Courts

Improving with Technology Scott Lawrence, Information Technology Director, Commissioner of State Lands

Legislative Audit: Information Systems Best Practices: How to Prepare and Pass an Audit

Larry Barlow, Deputy Legislative Auditor, Information Systems
Kurt Cover, Auditor, Information Systems 

2:35-3:05pm Benefits of Good Data Management Tonmoy Dasgupta, Enterprise Data Architect, DIS
3:05-3:30pm and Arkansas Digital Trends

Amy Sawyer, Network General Manager, INA

Tour of State Data Center West

Debbie Martin, Operations Center Manager, DIS


Chris Abbott - Secretary of State - IT
Doris Anderson - Department of Labor
Charles Bass - Department of Correction
Nick Bradley - Department of Correction
Dustin Brock - Arkansas State Library
Keith Burns - Health Department
Stacey Cardin - Courts
Phillip Collins - Community Correction
Travis Connor - Alpena School District
Timothy Cureton - Arkansas State University
Cecil Davis - Secretary of State - IT
Alan Fortney - Board of Accountancy
Kenneth Giesbrecht - Parole Board
Chris Glewen - Department of Arkansas Heritage
Letty Hardee - ADEQ
Carder Hawkins - Insurance Department
Ben Houston - Courts
Michael Kincaid - Health Department
James Mann - Military Department
Scott Pinkston - Ozarka College
Harold Powell - Securities
Jacqueline Robinson - Community Correction
Alex Rogers - Courts
Brandi Stockdale - Yell County Treasurer
Tim Stockdale - Garland County Treasurer
Henry Torres - Arkansas State University
Margaret Watson - Arkansas State University
Bert Wells - Department of Health
Albert Williams - Community Correction
John Wright - Insurance Department